Meevo Software Reviews, Pros and Cons (2024)

Home

Retail POS Systems

Meevo

Meevo Reviews

Meevo Software Reviews, Pros and Cons (3)Meevo Software Reviews, Pros and Cons (4)

RATING:

4.4

(255)

Overview

Reviews

Comparisons

Alternatives

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Pros and Cons

  • "I love how my stylists get notifications when a client checks in. I like that there are many integrations that can be added."
  • "It also allows you to see their availability, and you can send a link to your calendar to your clients to let them know when they can meet with you. It's a great way to save time and money."
  • "I know that I have saved money by working with people that know how to run bigger businesses. Learn from the best and be in the company of those who have gone before you."
  • "Our biggest struggle was not having our package numbers convert. The packages converted, just not the numbers assigned to them."
  • "There are sometimes some reports that are missing or hard to find. I am always searching to find a certain report or measurement and can't quite find the right ones."
  • "We have clients that don’t come in as frequently as 90 days and they will miss our emails."

Have you used Meevo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a Review

Filter reviews

255 results

Filter reviews

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ClearShow 255 Reviews

All Meevo Reviews

1-25 of 255 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jessica

Cosmetics, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2024

Meevo Review: Meevo, Just Jump Right In!

Kevin

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Meevo 2

My experience has been the best of the best. Starting with on boarding, training and education and whatever I might have need in the future.

PROS

Meevo2 was a great fit for me being that I worked for myself. It has a great price point for a single user too. Meevo2 grows with you as your needs change over time. They have unparalleled United States phone support. And yes, it’s very easy to speak to them.

CONS

I’m a tech first kind of person so, I love setting up this software in its entirety. I can see that this could be challenging for those of us who are not as tech friendly.

Reason for choosing Meevo

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] of Millennium Systems International took the best features from MSI and created Meevo2. He’s THE pioneer of salon software.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

I needed a more comprehensive system, like Meevo2.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words about Meevo 2, Kevin. We value your business and are happy to hear you've had great experiences with our onboarding, education, and support teams. Looking forward to more years of success!

Replied August 2021

Kelly

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Customizable software for our growing medical spa

Excellent support and training for the entire staff. At any moment we can chat or call for assistance, as well as the incredible online resource Meevo “help” which I use almost daily for clarification. There are many webinars and o going trainings that also provide additional learning opportunities as we grow our knowledge of the system. We are very impressed overall and happy with our transition.

PROS

Bottom line, Meevo provides a fully customizable software that is dependable for the needs of our growing Medical spa and salon. As a 30 year old business that has changed for a salon to a high level spa, we needed a dependable and intelligent booking and reporting system that would give us everything and more. Meevo has some quirks, but overall our transition and training was smooth and seamless with a few exceptions.

CONS

Transitioning from our past software (Phorest), we lost all guest service history. This has been a challenge, however six months into our transition we have adapted. Gift cards also became a large concern as many transferred under “anonymous” instead of the guest name, causing us to have to rely on stored PDF form to look up many that are not located easily under guest profiles.

Reason for choosing Meevo

We were Salon Biz users for over 10 years. Once they required a transition into their new “Central” integration, there were so many ongoing issues we were forced to work with something new. Phorest was their first Transition out of Salon Biz Central.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

The software was very basic and did not provide enough confidence and security in booking appointments. Their check out process is very confusing as well and led to many mistakes.

Vendor Response

We love hearing that you've enjoyed using Meevo to help you grow your spa, Kelly! Make sure to check out the Meevo Academy for future webinars, interactive courses, and more!

Replied June 2023

Christine

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

Front Desk Manager/Customer Service Specialist

Not a good experience. Not saving time, just making employee's aggrivated and holding up clients from cashing out timely.

PROS

Not sure how to answer this question. Millenium was so much more user friendly for all, including training new employee's. Not a fan at all of Meevo 2

CONS

Not friendly. Can't click the back button, difficult to navigate, difficult to change or correct transactions from same day buisiness, can't change transactions from prior days buisiness that was not entered correctly, spending way more time cashing clients out, changing cost of products, and more. Just not a great product. Why not give the option of using Millenium or Meevo 2. Why shut down Millenium completely. Not a good buisiness decision.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Not sure. The [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was convinced by someone. Would love to go back to Millenium.

Vendor Response

We're sorry to hear about the issues you've been experiencing, Christine. While our team is assisting you, we want to provide additional ways for you to learn how to utilize Meevo 2 for your needs. We will be reaching out to you shortly. If you need assistance sooner, please contact our Support Team at (973) 402-8801 or support@millenniumsi.com.

Replied October 2021

Kelley

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Love Meevo

Customer Service is fabulous!! I appreciate that we have Monthly calls with [sensitive content hidden]!! She is the best!!

PROS

Confirmation Manager and Textel (Meevo Messenger) are game changers!!

CONS

The horizon in the appointment book. When clients check-in, other than the check indicator, that appointment should change colors, and once that client checks out they should change another color, not just being crossed out.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Poor customer service, lack of reports, and were unable to to multiple things at once time. Love Meevo and being able to open Inventory, appointment book, clients, emppricing, b#, etc...

Vendor Response

Glad you're enjoying Meevo and find your monthly calls helpful, Kelley! Our team is always here when you need us!

Replied March 2024

Mary Beth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best software for our Salon and Spas!

I am very happy with the Meevo software and customer support we receive. The training is easy and convenient, which helps to get new hires using it quickly!

PROS

How easy it is to use the software. I like being able to customize things. But mostly the customer service is outstanding!

CONS

I honestly cant think of anything! The only I dont like, is when my receptionists dont use the corect client name and make a new one! But it is easy to fix, by using intelli merge or manual merge of duplicate clients.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Meevo was better with more updates. Our Millenium was out dated

Vendor Response

Thanks Mary Beth! We appreciate the kind words and love that you're enjoying Meevo's customization and how it adapts to your business!

Replied March 2024

Brianne

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Great Software

Meevo customer service is very helpful and quick to resolve issues. Overall it is such an easy system to use. I like that is is really dialed in to our industry.

PROS

We have used other online systems and Meevo is so easy. Guided walk through steps, great reporting system.

CONS

I wish they had a built in referral program, not a points system.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Mindbody was very expensive and half of it we didn't need for our clinic and some things we needed, but they didn't have.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear that Meevo is easy to use and helps you with reporting, Brianne! Our team is always here when you need us!

Replied March 2024

Melinda

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Perfect Software

Overall, love the Meevo software. So easy to use and once you learn all the features it makes life so easy!

PROS

Meevos ease of use is one of the best things. Easy to train employees to do scheduling. Lots of helpful features to walk you through things and also excellent customer support. Analytical reports are great

CONS

Wish it had everything we need in one software instead of more add ons.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Millenium was not going to be available anymore

Vendor Response

Thanks Melinda! Love hearing you find Meevo user-friendly & it empowers your team! We're here if you ever need anything.

Replied March 2024

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Meevo is worth it

Overall switching to Meevo was a good decision and makes the daily work flow run more smoothly.

PROS

I love how my stylists get notifications when a client checks in. I like that there are many integrations that can be added. The customer service is great!

CONS

The transition to integrate Tippy and Meevo Pay were a little rocky.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Meevo had a better way of doing just about everything and is easier to use.

Vendor Response

Glad to hear that Meevo makes your daily work flow run smoothly, Lisa!

Replied March 2024

Ellen

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Good system

Easy to use, easy to see and customize. Enjoy that the confirmations are automatic

PROS

Scheduling is easy and we like the ease of being able to customize each appointment

CONS

Not being able to completely change a transaction! Occasionally we have to void and redo the whole transaction..

Reasons for switching to Meevo

For more efficiency and being able to use an online platform

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Ellen! We're happy to hear scheduling is easy with Meevo and that you enjoy the appointment customization.

Replied March 2024

Jessica

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

newer user review

Its working for us, we are still trying to implement all of the functions of the software, I do feel like more 1 on 1 training could be done with a live person after the training modules.

PROS

I like that there are so many options for client points and promotions.

CONS

How much time it actually takes to set up a new client ticket, and the order of steps it takes.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

They didnt have all of the options and reports we were looking for and with meevo we can use our PM points

Vendor Response

Thanks, Jessica! Happy to hear you're enjoying Meevo's client points and promotions features.

Replied March 2024

Palacia

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Meevo 2 is the Perfect Choice!

My overall experience with Meevo 2 have been a great one. Millennium's Technical Support Teams has always provided me with excellent customer service. They are very helpful and friendly. They have handle my concerns and challenges with great solutions in a timely manner. And most importantly, they have kindly work with me in a patient manner, despite my challenges of not being so tech savvy. However, I am now functioning very well with the information and education that they have provided. I am so much more confident when utilizing my new tech skills that I am now willing and able to assist others.

PROS

I love that this software is affordable and very easy to use. It has definitely cut my work load in half and helped me to organize more efficiently. I am able to offer my guest the best options possible by using the appointment scheduler, client intake forms, client profile history, appointment text and email communications, online booking feature, and I am able to do excellent email marketing through the use of their add-on integrations.

CONS

What I think would be a great addition to Meevo 2 is to create a feature that would allow you to forward your pre-scheduled clients appointments for one week, and then reschedule them to the following week in one step. It would make it a lot easier instead of having to reschedule each client individually. Another great addition would be to create a security feature for online booking that would allow you to verify the email of the user by sending a verification link to the email they have provided to set up their online account, prior to permitting access to online booking. This will provide better protection for your appointment book. Integrations with other apps work very well, but perhaps additional information in the help section on what not to do and why, may prove to be quite useful. This would decrease the need for further assistance.

Reason for choosing Meevo

I had worked for other successful salon& day spas that have utilized both Millennium software and Meevo 2, and I have found that this company is the best. Excellent in customer service, great in providing options that fit your budget, equips their customers with continuing education for their product, and webinars for the latest trends, tips, and facts for my industry. And they follow up with me to see how am I doing and if I need further assistance. They are always doing their best to keep me at my best and I greatly appreciate it! Even my clients are thrilled about it being so easy for them to use as well! I can honest say that my business has grown because of it! I look forward to the future of what Meevo 2 will be able to do better and more.

Nichole

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Love for Meevo!

Overall I love Meevo. It takes a while to learn all of the features but once you start catching on you realize that these features help run the business day to day.

PROS

The integrations to be able to run my business efficiently

CONS

the conversion from my previous software

Reason for choosing Meevo

I just kept coming back to meevo. there might have been a feature i had with insight that neither one offered, but meevo did.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

I didn't feel the company was evolving in the direction I needed for my business.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear Meevo and its integrations have made it easier to run your business efficiently, Nichole!

Replied May 2023

Angela

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Great software, needs some fundamental upgrades

Benefits are online booking, storing credit cards with our cancellation policy and it’s keeping clients committed to there appointment or they cancel with advance notice. We love all the notifications clients get, the option to opt in or out of text messages.

PROS

The intricacy of options and ability to manipulate appointment timing and service, service providers, extensive options for a lot of different things. Also love the reports. I do deeply wish it will be made into an app and not a link. I believe the functionality of an app would be a lot faster and and stronger when using a phone.

CONS

It lacks a few functions. It’s compatible with iPad but can be very slow. Definitely works better on desktop however, our business does not utilize a receptionist and we like to keep everything mobile. When launching, you can upload a client list but only one time per-launch. When I opened I was alone for the first 3 months, when I onboarded my next two stylists I was not able to upload there client list. A feature other salon softwares at any time. So now we are not able to track who is new to the salon because all clients are being added as new. The features for classifying what type of client is also not broad. There is only “walk-in or request or redo”. There should be an option for “New” meaning new to the salon, not a walk in and there should also be “new request” these are all important categories to track where clients are coming from to make predictions. The biggest shortfall is when a client cancels online, it does not notify the salon. We have to visually be on top of checking for the square color. There are so many notification options there should definitely be an email notification at least to notify the salon or employee that was booked. Lastly, the client email list is only for the last 90 days. When downloading a client list, it would be great if we could have the whole history not 90 days. We have clients that don’t come in as frequently as 90 days and they will miss our emails.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

I wanted more options for everything. Mostly appointment timing manipulation and being able to schedule other services with different service providers all in one appointment booking.

Leah

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Meevo - Pros & Cons

We have been so incredibly please with Meevo and look forward to growing our business knowing that Meevo continues to develop and grow with their users. The support is absolutely wonderful! They really work to resolve the issues a quick as possible and they continue to educate us along the way!

PROS

We love that Meevo is a one stop shop! Meevo, covers just about every area of your business from clients, services, inventory, revenue reporting, marketing and so much more! We love that they partner with other vendors to enhance their platform as well as ours.

CONS

There are a few areas with-in Meevo that need improvement, but the list is relatively small compared to what the over-all POS can do. The reporting and inventory are the two areas that could use improvement. I feel that it would be helpful to hear from the users in order to enhance both reports and inventory.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

Updated to a newer and more complex system.

Vendor Response

Love hearing how Meevo is a one-stop shop for running your business, Leah!

Replied March 2024

Nichol

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Outstanding Support!

PROS

We recently converted from Millennium (which we had since 2004) to Meevo. Although we were nervous for the change, I wish we would have done it sooner. The conversion was pretty seamless, despite a few hiccups, and our team was able to pick up all the changes rather quickly. We have even cut our Guest Service Training time in HALF! What a cost savings that is! Also, the support from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing. Not only are you able to call in or do a live chat with a tech, they also have a FB group you can join and get nearly instant answers. Even from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! I don't know of any other company that is that committed! They keep adding more and more features and we love the ease of the contactless options they have for guests (forms, confirmations, scheduling, paying, etc.). I can't say enough about how much we love Meevo 2 and it is definitely worth the money spent!

CONS

There were a few hiccups with the conversion. It's understandable that not everything will convert. Our biggest struggle was not having our package numbers convert. The packages converted, just not the numbers assigned to them. We have found a work around which takes a little extra time. We have also had to get used to not being able to edit transactions fully and deal with the not-so-user-friendly employee scheduling but know that a big upgrade will be happening soon. That's one of the best things about working with Meevo, the company listens to it's users and makes changes when they see the need.

Reason for choosing Meevo

Because of our long (positive) history with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we did not even look at another software. It was a no brainer to upgrade to Meevo 2!

Molly

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Meevo for salons

The reports are great and are so helpful when assisting with goal setting and budgeting.

PROS

I like that the system is customizable and easy to grasp. The onboarding can be daunting and it's helpful to get as much hands on practice time before launching. It's nice that the clients are able to book online at their convenience and that they are reminded of future upcoming appointments.

CONS

I did not have a great on-boarding experience. I think my person was new as they weren't able to answer a lot of my non-cookie cutter questions. I do think that being pared with a different specialist would have prevented that.

Reason for choosing Meevo

I chose it for the reporting options

Reasons for switching to Meevo

The Reporting on Square was sub-par.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear your salon loves Meevo's customization and finds it easy to use! If you ever have any questions reach out to our team, we're here to help!

Replied August 2023

Jamison

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Meevo 2 is a total game changer for any industry!

As a single location, 50-chair salon we have exercised many new practices due to the current situation surrounding COVID-19. Meevo 2 has allowed us to be nimble in making some pretty significant changes in a short amount of time. For instance, we are now practicing a completely contactless check out experience by securely storing our guests' credit card information on file. We are also sending out automatic and digital liability waivers to all patrons through the docs & forms add-on in the program. I can't say enough great things about Meevo 2!

PROS

I've been told by numerous users in our company that Meevo 2 is so "intuitive," "easy to navigate," "simple yet robust," and "functional beyond my dreams." We were using Millennium, a server based system, previously so when we were given the option to switch to Meevo in the cloud, naturally I was hesitant. Now I'm kicking myself for not switching sooner!

CONS

I've spent the last 3 months taking a nose dive into every square inch of the program. After all of my testing and poking around I've yet to find anything that I dislike about the program. If you were to find something, the team at MSI is attentive and receptive to feedback. Not only are they good listeners, but they also take swift action to implement changes for their customers.

Jenny

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Call and Talk to Meevo2 Reps & ask them questions. How can meevo 2 work for your buisness?

Great! They took everything from 2008 Millennium and made it better in Meevo 2. The IT support team is incredible. The best part is they truly understand Business on the Go, not everyone can sit behind a desk to complete what they need to do for their business. I appreciate how flexible and supportive Meevo 2 is.

PROS

The company listens. I started using the 2008 Millennium in 2011 and last year the school I work for switched to Meevo 2. It is not just about what meevo 2 has to offer, its how they have created Meevo 2 in a way that you can mold your business into their software and set it up set by step to how you need it to function best. Plus Meevo 2 is there to support you and walk you through every step of the way. Setting up, launching and and continued use. This is coming from 9 years using their software.

CONS

Actually each time there is a feature the school i work for wishes to be changed we contact Meevo 2 about it. They are very good at keeping on top of their updates and actually listening to the client requests. Amazing Developers who care!

Reason for choosing Meevo

The school I work for was using 2008 Millennium and we switched to Meevo 2.

Melissa

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Customizable and Customer Focused

PROS

Meevo has many options and abilities to customize the software to the business. I appreciate the branding opportunities and the way you can update and adjust so many features.

CONS

I wish they allowed you better marketing options with email. It seems difficult and frustrating that they say Meevo brings over the guests to market to but its not that easy to do.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled you love Meevo's customization, Melissa!

Replied March 2024

Tony

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Longtime user. Excellent features

PROS

I’ve been using Meevo since day one, very happy with the software and all the features and reports that I have access to plus Customer service is very helpful.

CONS

None. If I have to pick one thing would be the time it takes to respond to suggestions and make adjustment to the software

Vendor Response

Thank you for trusting Meevo to help you run your business, Tony!

Replied April 2024

Tina

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to use and phenomenal tech support!

Overall, we had an extremely smooth transition from Millennium to Meevo. From training to transactions, we get the support we need usually in a timely fashion. I love the ability to seek out help via text. Makes it so much easier than staying on hold listening to some pretty repetitive tunes and messages.

PROS

I like the ease of use with appointment booking, checking out, creating purchase orders, discounting, creating packages, etc. There's a lot of versatility with this software, and if there's something you want that's not available, you can list it on the community forum. They do look at those and tend to act upon reasonable, doable, suggestions.

CONS

We've been using it almost a year, and I'm still trying to learn the reporting aspect. Sometimes I want parameters or reports that don't exist. I usually reach out to support, and while not ALL of them are equipped with magic wands a number of them are, and can some how magically make my "impossible" possible.

Reason for choosing Meevo

Since we were Millennium users, we were already familiar with the company. Since making the change, we have less issues and better technical support.

Reasons for switching to Meevo

We were forced to make the switch to a cloud based product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the kind words about Meevo and our Support Team, Tina! We're happy to have you in our community. Have a great day!

Replied February 2022

Tammy

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Great Interface for Ease of Use

Our overall switch to Meevo 2 was as easy as it could have been. Change is nevery easy and and it is a process! However, we are very glad we did it. Our integration specialist did an excellent job of being available to help along the way. Customer support availability has improved dramatically over the last year. We are looking forward to sticking with Meevo 2 for many years.

PROS

There are many aspects we really appreciate with this software compared to others we've used. The interface is very sleek and makes it easy for a beginner to begin scheduling appointments and checking out clients. The more advanced features in the program are pretty simplified but give me most of the information than I need on a daily/monthly basis. I use a couple of the integrations that are very helpful.

CONS

If you are making a swich, do your homework! Take an extensive look at the features in your current software that you use on a daily/monthly basis and see if Meevo 2 is a good fit. We have had some failings in this area. However, Meevo 2 is constantly making updates that are addressing some of the things that are important to me and the front desk staff. Overall, we are very happy we have made the change to Meevo 2.

Michelle

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Meevo fan!

We are able to communicate with our guests in an expedient way, provide them fast service and maintain historical data. This helps us with predictability for business sustainability. Very robust platform but not complicated.

PROS

Ease of use and embedded training within the software including the walk thru capability. This POS software not only manages all segments of our guest transactions and inventory but also supports our business growth with reporting tools and metrics. Also allows our staff to view the information they need for success, inside and outside the business location. Security is great, reports are clear and valid, the customer support is 5 star! Follow up is superior. All key areas are covered such as Inventory, appointments and scheduling, reporting, confirmations, 2 way texting, egift, marketing, integrated credit card processing and all the bells and whistles of automation with automated digital intake forms, check in kiosk, etc. They also listen and engage their customers for growth and evolution of the platform.

CONS

The marketing filters are not as robust But this has improved 100% with every update!

Reason for choosing Meevo

Ultimately we chose Meevo because of the vendor relationship and our switch was risk-free.

Lisa

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Easy to use for not Tech Saavy people, great support staff

The reports that we need are very easy to read and our accountant even likes it!

PROS

It is very easy to use weather or not you are tech savvy or not and they have a fantastic and patient support staff that make calling quick and easy!

CONS

For hair salons I wish they would ask what we would like added to help with adding options that are only Salon specific

Reasons for switching to Meevo

We wanted something we could access remotely

Vendor Response

Glad to hear you had a great experience with Meevo 2, Lisa. Our team is happy to help!

Replied January 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 255 Reviews
Meevo Software Reviews, Pros and Cons (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Edwin Metz

Last Updated:

Views: 6120

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (78 voted)

Reviews: 85% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Edwin Metz

Birthday: 1997-04-16

Address: 51593 Leanne Light, Kuphalmouth, DE 50012-5183

Phone: +639107620957

Job: Corporate Banking Technician

Hobby: Reading, scrapbook, role-playing games, Fishing, Fishing, Scuba diving, Beekeeping

Introduction: My name is Edwin Metz, I am a fair, energetic, helpful, brave, outstanding, nice, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.